Sunday’s service

Sunday’s service

5 rue Durou

heure 10 h 00 min

tous les Sundays

Sunday morning worship is a time that is both solemn and relaxed when we all come together to live our faith and thank God for all that He does in our lives. Worship begins at 10 a.m. and our worship hall is located at 5 rue Durou in Bergerac. Parking can be found nearby.

If you have children, no problem! Special events are planned for them on site. They attend the first part of the service with you and then the Sunday school age children and the juniors go to their teaching rooms. A daycare room is available for parents with small children.

Singing and prayer

God gives us the gift of life. Our prayers, our praise and worship are a precious means of thanking Him for what He is and all that He has done. In our services, we use several collections of songs for praise, accompanied by the piano, guitar and sometimes by other instruments. Interspersed with worship songs, we take a time to pray together (times of open prayer).

The message

During the worship, the pastors bring us a reflection from passages in the Bible. The Bible is a very up to date book, capable of questioning us, revealing certain truths to us or even inciting us to change. It is above all a book whose lessons are very concrete, and which you can apply every day to your own life.

Simultaneous English translation

Non-French speaking members / visitors can follow our services in English via headphones. The worship is translated simultaneously, that is to say at the same time as the speaker speaks in French.

Culte

Culte

5 rue Durou, 24100 Bergerac

time 10 h 00 min

Every dimanche from

13 octobre 2019

Le culte le dimanche matin, c’est un moment à la fois solennel et détendu où nous nous retrouvons tous ensemble pour vivre notre foi et remercier Dieu pour tout ce qu’il fait dans notre vie. Le culte commence a 10 heures et notre salle de culte se trouve au 5 rue Durou à Bergerac.  Des parkings se trouvent à proximité.

Si vous avez des enfants, pas de problème ! Des animations spéciales sont prévues pour eux sur place. Ils assistent à la prémier partie du culte avec vous et après les enfants en âge d’école du dimanche et les juniors se répartissent dans une salle d’enseignement.  Une salle de garderie est mise à la disposition des parents ayant de petits enfants.

Chanter et prier

Dieu nous fait cadeau de la vie.  Nos prières, nos louanges et l’adoration sont de précieux moyens de Le remercier  pour ce qu’Il est et  tout ce qu’Il a fait.  Dans nos cultes, nous utilisions plusieurs recueils de chants pour la louange, accompagné au piano, guitare et parfois par d’autres instruments.  Entre les chants, nous prenons un temps pour prier ensemble (prières libres).

Le message

Durant le culte, les pasteurs nous apportent une réflexion autour de la Bible.  La Bible est un livre très actuel, capable de nous remettre en question, de nous révéler certaines vérités ou même de nous inciter à changer. C’est surtout un livre dont les enseignements sont très concrets, et que l’on peut appliquer tous les jours à sa propre vie. Pour écouter les messages  précédents cliquez  ici.

Traduction simultanée en anglais

Les membres/visiteurs  non-francophones peuvent suivre notre culte via un casque. Le culte est traduit simultanément, c’est-à-dire en même temps que l’orateur parle en Français.